What is 14 hive in SharePoint?

Last updated:9/16/2020 6:03:35 AM

1 Answers

Anonymous User
Anonymous User

Microsoft has replaced the '12 hive' structure that we had in SharePoint 2007 with '14 Hive' structure in 2010. It has apparently added four new folders to its hive.
Folders are:

  1. Policy
  2. UserCode
  3. WebClients
  4. WebServices