Home > DeveloperSection > Interviews > What security levels are assigned to users?

Posted on    November-15-2011 3:24 AM

 SharePoint SharePoint 
 1 Answer(s)
  2489  View(s)
Rate this:

Awadhendra Tiwari

Total Post:510

Posted on    November-15-2011 1:00 AM

Security levels are assigned by the administrator who is adding the user. There are four levels by default and additional levels can be composed as necessary.

    1) Reader - Has read-only access to the Web site.
    2) Contributor - Can add content to existing document libraries and lists.
    3) Web Designer - Can create lists and document libraries and customize pages in the Web site.
    4) Administrator - Has full control of the Web site.

Don't want to miss updates? Please click the below button!

Follow MindStick