Home > DeveloperSection > Interviews > Why are there five tracing levels in System.Diagnostics.TraceSwitcher?

Posted on    July-01-2011 1:10 AM

 C# C# 
 1 Answer(s)
  1512  View(s)
Rate this:

James Smith

Total Post:79

Posted on    July-01-2011 12:00 AM

The tracing dumps can be quite verbose and for some applications that are constantly running you run the risk of overloading the machine and the hard drive there. Five levels range from None to Verbose, allowing to fine-tune the tracing activities.

Don't want to miss updates? Please click the below button!

Follow MindStick