How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

Total Post:68

Points:476
C# 
C#
 11991  View(s)
Ratings:
Rate this:

hi, All
   can't   use my visual studio 2010 crystal reports,
when i add   new crystal reports procedure   project VS prompt go SAP company download install package ,i on   install success,but or can not use crystal report,Kindly do help. Thank you in advance.

  1. Post:65

    Points:455
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    check out this after installing crystal report

    https://www.mindstick.com/Articles/598/crystal-report-using-wizard


    Report using Wizard

      Modified On Mar-29-2018 04:26:36 AM
  1. Post:126

    Points:882
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    Hi Aken H

    Could you please let me know what exactly happen after installing crystal report.

    When you are going to create first crystel report after installing crystal report then, is again download crystal report message display or any other message is displayed?

    If again download crystal report message displayed or like this message then that means crystal report application did not install successfully.

    Tell me what message displayed when you again try to add crystal report in project.

     

    Thanks.

  1. Post:68

    Points:476
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    hi Awadhendra Tiwari

    message displayed is:

    CRYSTAL REPORTS ® FOR VISUAL STUDIO 2010

     Crystal Reports for Visual Studio 2010 is a free downloadable software that can be used in WPF, WinForms and ASP.Net sites to add presentation quality reports.

     The main new features include:

     64-bit runtime engine
     WPF Viewer
     Enhanced embedded report designer
     Support for export to XLSX
     For more information and download Crystal Reports for Visual Studio 2010.

      Modified On Mar-29-2018 04:26:53 AM
  1. Post:106

    Points:748
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    I think you have not downloaded crystal report successfully...

  1. Post:126

    Points:882
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    Hi aken H,

    According to message that you show us, Maybe you did not install crystal report successfully.

    Please re-install it again afterdownloading crystal report from microsoft site.

    Thanks.

  1. Post:68

    Points:476
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    hi John Smith

       I sure has been successfully downloaded and installed successfully, because it shows successful installation.

    thanks

  1. Post:68

    Points:476
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    hi Awadhendra Tiwari

      i used system is winXP ,I should choose to download the file? 

    Choose and download an installation package:

    SAP Crystal Reports, version for Visual Studio 2010 - Standard
    Standard EXE installation package which installs the software into the Visual Studio IDE.

    SAP Crystal Reports, version for Visual Studio 2010 - Click Once
    Click once installation package used to create self-updating Windows-based applications which can be installed and run with minimal user interaction.

    SAP Crystal Reports, version for Visual Studio 2010 - Click Once (32 Bit)

    SAP Crystal Reports, version for Visual Studio 2010 - Click Once (64 Bit)

    SAP Crystal Reports, version for Visual Studio 2010 - Merge Modules
    Merge modules installation package used to install components which are shared by multiple applications.

    SAP Crystal Reports runtime engine for .NET Framework 4 (32-bit)

    SAP Crystal Reports runtime engine for .NET Framework 4 (64-bit)

      Modified On Mar-29-2018 04:27:12 AM
  1. Post:126

    Points:882
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    Hi aken H
    Maybe you need to install first one which is

    SAP Crystal Reports, version for Visual Studio 2010 - Standard
    Standard EXE installation package which installs the software into the Visual Studio IDE.

    Maybe this is helpful for you as when I install crystal report for visual studio 2010 on Windows7 then I use this one and its work for me.

    Thanks.

  1. Post:68

    Points:476
    Re: How to use Crystal Report 2010 in VS2010

    Hi Awadhendra Tiwari ,

         thanks for your answer.

      Modified On Mar-29-2018 04:27:26 AM

Answer