Home > DeveloperSection > Articles > Change Recycle bin Settings in Windows OS

Change Recycle bin Settings in Windows OS


Desktop/Laptop Windows 8  Windows 7  Desktop Troubleshooting 
Ratings:
0 Comment(s)
 689  View(s)
Rate this:

Change Recycle bin Settings in  Windows OS

In windows provides to Recycle bin directory where deleted files are temporarily stored. This enables you to retrieve files that you may have accidentally deleted. From time to time, you'll want to clear the recycle bin to free up space on your hard disk. You can also configure Windows so that it doesn't use the recycle bin at all, but then you won't be able to retrieve accidentally deleted files.

You can change recycle bin settings according to your need. For example you want to set maximum size storage in recycle bin, or you want to delete permanently data from system.

1.      To set maximum storage size for the recycle bin

·         On the Desktop, right click in Recycle bin folder

 

 

·         Choose Properties and change the Maximum size value

          

After change value click in Apply button. Now changed your Maximum size data to store in recycle bin directory.

2.      To delete permanently from your system instead of Recycle bin folder

 

·         On the Desktop, right click in Recycle bin folder

·         Choose Properties and check the Don’t’ move files to the recycle bin and. Remove from immediately when deleted.

 

 

 

After check settings selection click on Apply button. Now after deleted any item or directories will not save on Recycle bin directory.

3.      To set confirmation Dialog

·         On the Desktop, right click in Recycle bin folder

·         Choose Properties and check the Display delete confirmation dialog

 

 

Now click on Apply button. On delete it will be ask you for confirmation delete.

 


Don't want to miss updates? Please click the below button!

Follow MindStick